Skip to main content
Back to $chools!

Return $7 billion in local funds that should be going to California schools NOW.

EdOurState Button
Your vote does make a difference
Your vote does make a difference

Legislative Committee

Our Elected Representatives

Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors
District 2
Candace Andersen

California State Assembly, 14th District
Susan Bonilla

California State Senate, 7th District
Steve Glazer

US House of Representatives
10th Congressional District
Jeff Denham

US Senate: Barbara Boxer and Dianne Feinstein

State Education Committees

California State Assembly Committee
On Education
Patrick O'Donnell, Chair

Primary jurisdictions are education generally, certificated employees of schools, school finance, and school facilities
Committee phone:
(916) 319-2087

California State Senate Education Committee,
Carol Liu, Chair

What can you do to help?

Go to your PTA meetings - a great way to get informed, and meet other parents who care about education

Sign up at Las Trampas Creek Council of PTA's  for legislative alerts and for more information

Visit Legislative Alerts to see the latest alerts put out by the California State PTA

Comments, questions? Contact Hilleary Wright, LP-PTA Leg Rep.